Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Phyfer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Phyfer

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hernan Gouet

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best customer services you could ask for! Totally recommend this agency!!"

Gorden Wade

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather in Rick Phifers office in fairhope Alabama will go that extra mile for u even if your kids cant drive they will do back flips for you need someone the most!! That's a fact"

Joseph Miller

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly office staff."

Bill Holmes

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice people"

Steven Davidson

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great company"

Kristina Marques

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team will take care of all your insurance needs! Excellent service from a caring, professional team."

Cindy Scott

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Rick and his team. They have been so helpful every time we have needed them. Rick is proactive in helping clients plan for their future insurance needs - which is much appreciated. Special shout-out to Heather Smith for being so detail-oriented and willing to help their clients!"

Pierce Parker

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Always takes care of what I need promptly!"

Lynne Cary

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Polly will take care of you. My insurance is now better than it was from another place in Fairhope. Go check it out."

Lisa Kegelman

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 20 yrs. Rick Phyfer is the local office in Fairhope Alabama and the entire staff is absolutely wonderful !! We would like to give special recondition to Polly Thumbser ! She has been our go to person for all of our insurance and financial needs for the past five years. Its been such a pleasure working with her. We would highly recommend the agency to everyone. Every time we leave we just want to hit the "That was easy " button. Bill and Lisa Wright"

Mary Pariseau “Mary Liz Pariseau Slaton” Slaton

June 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Nice people...very decent"

Ashley Stinson

April 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"My elderly mother called for insurance quotes, and received such helpful service! They were patient with her, and very clearly communicated the information concerning all of the details that she was needing addressed."

Deborah Smith

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team are very helpful in finding the best insurance for your needs. Any time we have a question, they very quickly and thoroughly answer it. It is very important to me to have an agent who I can personally contact for a claim or a question. Rick and his wonderful team make it easy to stay with State Farm insurance!"

Philip Abernathy

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with Rick Phyfer of State Farm for several years. The office staff of Heather, Pam, and Cyndi are always the most helpful group of people I've ever had to work with in the insurance business. The rates are fair, and they settled an auto accident claim posthaste to get me up and running again. Highly recommended."

Steve Miller

October 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Chris

September 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have been doing business with this agency for years! Always helpful and responsive!"

Sierra

August 29, 2018

1  out of  5
"Awful service. Took over a month to get insurance once I moved, and they still managed to screw it up. Just to be clear, there were never any misunderstandings, they simply did not do as I ask, and there was always at least a week delay hearing back from anyone at the office. Never experienced anything like it from Statefarm."
Profile photo of Sara He

Sara He

August 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"So I have been with Rick Phyfer and his team at State Farm for a year and a half now. Prior to being with State Farm, I was with Allstate in Spanish Fort. I loved State Farm when I had them in Tuscaloosa, and decided I wanted to be back with the first insurance company that I loved. So, I switched over at the end of December 2016, and my policy started in January 2017. Well, in January 2017, not even ONE FULL MONTH into being with Rick's agency, I wrecked my car... and 3 other cars. I hit a car, which then hit a car (which they totaled out) which hit another car. 4 car, $29,000 wreck, apparently. Of course I was freaking out they would drop me - I hadn't even been with them an entire month! But they didn't. They had faith in me, and they kept me. And, they fixed my car! I was worried it would be totaled but it was fixed, good as new. I'm still driving it today. I also have renter's insurance through Rick and his crew. A special shout out to Heather Smith, who is AN ABSOLUTE LIFE-SAVER. She has been able to constantly answer my questions and has been so incredibly personable. I feel like we could have Thanksgiving together and it wouldn't be weird. She is such an asset to Rick's office. When I email her or call the office, I get an automatic response and having someone like that on your team who is such an effective and efficient communicator is absolutely invaluable. Rick, Heather, and the entire team have been absolutely wonderful to work with and have taken great care of me. If you are looking for a great insurance company in Fairhope, look no further!"

Frank Bray

July 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kay and I have had our home, autos, and other valuables insured by State Farm for several years now. Rick Phyfer and his staff are friendliy efficient people and are a joy to do business with. A real blessing!"

Prima Plauche

July 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"We are so pleased with the insurance products and customer service we have experienced with Rick Phyfer State Farm. We especially appreciate the assistance of Pam and Heather over the years."

Angel Madera Jr

July 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer of Rick Phyfer and his staff for 4+ years. The staff I have done business with are always very professional and easy to talk to. Just recently, I spoke with Rick himself, and he was very thorough in explaining what the policy I was inquiring about covered, and what it didn't. I've been using State Farm for over 23 years, and overall, have been very satisfied with their service."

Lu Downey

June 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good service. I have several accounts and any time I have a question on one of my accounts I get an answer right away."

Dallas Russell

June 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and Courteous service have been the standard"

Katherine Pope

June 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Any time we've had changes to our policy or questions, they have been quick to respond and very pleasant to work with. Thank you for the great service."

jerri waters

June 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Want to send a big Thank You to the staff at this office. We have had a couple of claims, as well as, changes to various polices and have received nothing but excellent customer service!!"